Accelerated Christian Education

Stanford Achievement Test Series, Tenth Edition

After March 30, 2016, Stanford Achievement Test materials will no longer be available for purchase. This includes test booklets and answer documents for both paper-and-pencil and online. Please limit orders to only the number of tests needed for the current school year. It is recommended that schools use the online version of the test. Results will not be issued after June 20, 2016. Back up and store any previous online assessment student results and reports.

Stanford Achievement Tests are available in two formats:
• Paper Booklets (Grade Levels K-12)
Online Testing (Grade Levels 4-12)

Customers outside the United States, contact your local distributor for availability.

Accelerated Christian Education® offers one of the finest achievement and aptitude test combinations available, the Stanford Achievement Test Series, Tenth Edition Complete Battery (Stanford 10), and the Otis-Lennon School Ability Test, Eighth Edition (OLSAT 8). The Stanford 10 is a technically advanced assessment tool that can provide valid and reliable data to evaluate and guide students' progress toward meeting academic standards. The OLSAT 8 measures those abilities that relate to a student's ability to learn in school. When the two tests are taken together, the scores are a valuable tool, relating a student's actual achievement with his or her school ability, and providing a wealth of information that parents and school staff can use. The OLSAT 8 is administered in Grade Levels 2, 5, and 8.

Standardized tests serve two primary functions:

  1. Helping schools objectively assess students’ academic progress and potential from year to year with quantifiable test data based on accepted models of student academic development. This multiple-choice assessment will help your school administration find out what students know and are able to do. Administrators will obtain reliable data to evaluate each student’s progress toward meeting content standards for each grade level. Supervisors will identify and help children who have gaps in their learning experience. Parents will understand what their child knows, his knowledge and abilities, and how they as parents can help. The standardized test results can reveal strengths and weaknesses in the child’s knowledge.
  2. Providing schools, government entities, and other interested parties with data on academic performance whereby a comparison can be made on various levels including comparisons between schools, school districts, and states.

Stanford 10 tests can only be administered during specific times in campus-based schools using the A.C.E. curriculum and cannot be purchased by individual homeschool families. However, these assessment tests are FREE for students who are enrolled in our distance education program, Lighthouse Christian Academy. For more details, visit

Fall testing for new enrollments must be conducted at the beginning of the school year for accurate results. Please refer to the chart below for dates and deadlines. Testing a new student at the beginning of the school year and again at the end of the year gives school administration the ability to show the growth level he achieved during his first year of attendance. Spring testing is always administered in late April or early May.

Stanford 10 testing is comprised of thirteen complete battery levels that measure academic achievement in the areas of reading, mathematics, language arts, science, and social science for students from Kindergarten through Grade Level 12. These tests take from two to four mornings to administer, depending on the grade level being tested. If you have any questions, contact A.C.E. at

The Stanford 10 is based on chronological grade and should be administered to students based on their actual chronological grade level at the time of testing. Use caution to ensure that the proper test is ordered and given to each student. Since there is a year of education difference between fall and spring testing, different tests are administered to the students in the beginning of the year compared to the end of the year in Levels 1-8.

  Order Dates for Test Materials Deadline to Submit Tests to Pearson
Fall Testing June 30–September 30 October 15
Spring Testing November 30–March 30 May 15

Below is a list of tests to be administered based on chronological grade for both fall and spring testing.

Stanford 10/OLSAT 8 Testing Levels

Fall Testing Spring Testing

Grade Level


Grade Level



(Kindergarten with Ace and Christi—
Nonreading Students)


(Kindergarten with Ace and Christi—
Nonreading Students)


(ABCs with Ace and Christi—Reading Students)

1 Primary 1
2 Primary 1 2 Primary 2/OLSAT 8 Level C
3 Primary 2/OLSAT 8 Level C 3 Primary 3
4 Primary 3 4 Intermediate 1
5 Intermediate 1 5 Intermediate 2/OLSAT 8 Level E
6 Intermediate 2/OLSAT 8 Level E 6 Intermediate 3
7 Intermediate 3 7 Advanced 1
8 Advanced 1 8 Advanced 2/OLSAT 8 Level F
9 Task 1 9 Task 1
10 Task 2 10 Task 2
11 and 12 Task 3 11 and 12 Task 3