Accelerated Christian Education

Stanford 10 Testing

How does the online testing work and why should I use it?

Online testing is an efficient and innovative method to evaluate student performance for Levels 4-12. (Students below Level 4 will take the paper tests.) With online assessments you get automated capture, real-time reporting and scoring, and immediate normative analysis. There is no physical commitment on the part of school administrators to store, distribute, organize, and ship booklets and answer documents. The online testing format has minimal computer system requirements and provides computer readiness downloads and updates. These value-added benefits to test administrators and support staff dramatically reduce the investment of time and energy when evaluating student achievement.


  • Accelerated scoring and reporting provide simplified reports in minutes and hours.
  • Assessments can be administered to a few students at a time (based on computer availability), while the rest of the students continue with their regular PACE work.
  • Students take the test individually, at their own pace, possibly easing some anxiety resulting from taking the test in a group setting.
  • Innovative and robust technology is beneficial for large and small schools.

Step 1 | Step 2 | Step 3 | Step 4 | Helpful Links | Documentation | Videos


Running the System Check

Downloading the Pearson Browser

Quick Reference Guide for School Administrators

Quick Reference Guide for Delivering Tests

Tips for Test Days

Scheduling Your Stanford 10 Online Assessments

Test Security Affidavit

Stanford 10 testing is comprised of thirteen complete battery levels that measure academic achievement in the areas of reading, mathematics, language arts, science, and social science for students from Kindergarten through Level 12. These tests take from two to four mornings to administer, depending on the level being tested. If you have any questions, contact A.C.E. at

The Stanford 10 is based on chronological level and should be administered to students based on their actual chronological level at the time of testing. Use caution to ensure that the proper test is ordered and given to each student. Since there is a year of education difference between fall and spring testing, different tests are administered to the students in the beginning of the year compared to the end of the year in Levels 1-8.

  Order Dates for Test Materials Deadline to Submit Tests to Pearson
Fall Testing June 30–September 30 October 15
Spring Testing November 30–March 30 May 15

Below is a list of tests to be administered based on chronological level for both fall and spring testing.

Stanford 10/OLSAT 8 Testing Levels

Fall Testing Spring Testing

Grade Level


Grade Level



(Kindergarten with Ace and Christi—
Nonreading Students)


(Kindergarten with Ace and Christi—
Nonreading Students)


(ABCs with Ace and Christi—Reading Students)

1 Primary 1
2 Primary 1 2 Primary 2/OLSAT 8 Level C
3 Primary 2/OLSAT 8 Level C 3 Primary 3
4 Primary 3 4 Intermediate 1
5 Intermediate 1 5 Intermediate 2/OLSAT 8 Level E
6 Intermediate 2/OLSAT 8 Level E 6 Intermediate 3
7 Intermediate 3 7 Advanced 1
8 Advanced 1 8 Advanced 2/OLSAT 8 Level F
9 Task 1 9 Task 1
10 Task 2 10 Task 2
11 and 12 Task 3 11 and 12 Task 3